The Catalan rider Marc Coma member of the sports club it's ideal for, was the clear winner Dakar 2015The world's toughest rally that began Sunday 4 January in Buenos Aires.


The berguedà are added, thus his fifth trophy in this race, after leading the editions of 2006, 2009, 2011 and 2014. As has been the first 16 minutes and 53 seconds Paulo Gonçalves, who has held the Secondly, and more than 23 minutes of the third, Toby Price.


In total, the riders have traveled 9295 kilometers from Dakar for fourteen days, As a path already undertaken as a favorite, but has struggled to win. In the second stage, when they only lacked 60 kilometers to finish, Coma suffered the first setback when mousse tire left him planted. However, despite a scare, was placed back to leading the final few days.


"I am happy and proud," he said at the finish in a rally described as "very hard." In terms of equipment, Coma wanted to congratulate all the people who have accompanied him and said: "This victory says a lot about everyone." And, for Avia, Dakar 2015 has been a "very high level", particularly in the duel with Joan Barreda and Paulo Goncalves.


With this victory, the rider Cyril Despres and berguedà equals Cyiril Neveu, both with five victories in the Dakar motorcycle category, and expands his resume, which also include six titles of World Champion Cross-Country Rallies .